Skip to content

the world allergic to me

28/08/2014

all the stuff making me itch
that irritates and inflames
causing coughing and all this sneezing
keeps me so damned distracted

the things that really hit me hard
make me hurt, make me angry
make me wanna do something
to someone

the other one that turned on me
the different thing i trusted
that abandoned me
aghast
appalled
alien
alone

all wrong
always wrong
wrong
wrong
wrong

i can see now
peering from the mirror
pulling that face again
it’s me
fuck it

6 Comments
  1. Ah, I relate to these lines, oh Droolmaster.

    I’d like to share with you a phrase one of my close friends and I say to one another when in disgrace with fortune and men’s eyes (yeah, I ripped those last few words off from some fool writer…)

    “Fuck the fucking fuckers!”

    It feels good to say it, and/or to think it when I’m troubled and angry!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A very difficult realization..

    but never the less

    a necessary one…

    And at times a first step..

    To another place…

    Enjoy your next

    journey and or

    path..

    IF ya WILL…

    IT

    Like

  3. Delinquent Angel permalink

    Gesundheit!

    Like

  4. fahaad humayun permalink

    You have become romantic cabrogal ūüėÄ

    Like

    • It’s spring here. Of course I’m romantic. There’s just something about severed plant genitalia, itches, rashes, sneezing and snot that makes me feel all warm and mushy inside. Inside my pants, that is.

      Like

      • fahaad humayun permalink

        itches and rashes inside your pants do not sound spring like but to everyone’s taste.
        It’s winter here and my diseases are back and thus the sleepless nights.

        Like

Over to you

