Skip to content

tangle sprite

16/07/2013

I was wizarding the day I fell under the sway of the tangle sprite, the stumble troll, the pixie
Sure, she was cute, and smart to boot but spiteful and jealous and tricksy

She’d trip me up, make me spill my cup and drive away all my friends
Then stroke my head, warm up my bed and pretend to make amends

I found the spell to send her back to Hell, though it took me many a year
She gave a hiss, gave me a little kiss then disappeared with a tear

Still at night I see the tangle sprite as I lay alone in bed
Now old and stiff I still wonder if I should have let her stay instead

for C

4 Comments
    • Thank you. I like that one too.
      It’s true as well (kinda sorta).

      I write about the same person in memories and Of selfish men and greedy women.

      I broke up with her a quarter century ago but she remains my muse.

      Like

      • Now read both those posts too, which gave a descriptive explanation of ‘this’.
        “She gave a hiss, gave me a little kiss then disappeared with a tear
        Still at night I see the tangle sprite as I lay alone in bed
        Now old and stiff I still wonder if I should have let her stay instead”

        They say whatever happens happens for good. I don’t know, but yes probably.
        Who’s story was that other one? That one about some accident, some injury she had, some unique medicines they gave? Sorry I get pretty dumb at times.

        Like

  1. Who’s story was that other one? That one about some accident, some injury she had, some unique medicines they gave? Sorry I get pretty dumb at times.

    That was my first girlfriend after ‘C’. Her name started with ‘L’.
    The story you mean is The witch and the stingray.

    ‘C’ actually introduced me to her. ‘C’ is bisexual and was hoping all three of us could ‘come to an arrangement’. But ‘L’ is straight and it was never to be.

    BTW, ‘tangle sprite’ is more a reflection on my bad attitude towards ‘C’ and my partners in general than a comment on ‘C’ herself. But she sure was ‘cute and smart to boot’.

    Like

Over to you

